A dated, sourced side-by-side of the third-party services that verify accredited investor status for Rule 506(c) offerings — AccreditedNow, VerifyInvestor, Parallel Markets (now part of iCapital), and InvestReady — on the things that actually decide it: price you can see, who signs the letter, how fast it comes, and what each one publishes versus keeps behind a form.
As of 2026, a handful of third-party platforms handle most online Rule 506(c) accredited investor verification. We list our own service first, then the others alphabetically — a market survey, not a ranking, because the right choice depends on whether you prioritize turnaround, price, a named professional, or a reusable identity.
AccreditedNow first, then the others alphabetically — not a quality ranking. Competitor details are as of October 2026 and can change — confirm on each vendor's own site. The side-by-side below compares them on the specifics that decide it.
Every competitor cell below reflects what was on that vendor's own public pages when we last checked, in October 2026. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we say so rather than guess — "Not published" is a finding, not a gap.
| What matters | AccreditedNow | VerifyInvestor | Parallel Markets (iCapital) | InvestReady |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Published price (individual) | $99, on the site | Not published | Not published | Not published — quoted on request |
| Who signs the letter | A named, licensed CPA (signature, license no., firm on the letter) | Not stated on current public pages | Not stated on current public pages | Not stated on current public pages |
| Turnaround commitment | Typically within 24 hours · optional 6-hour rush, or the add-on fee is refunded | No SLA published (testimonial speed claims only) | Not published | Not published |
| Self-serve path for an individual | Yes — order and upload online | Yes — online order / sign-up | No — institutions and platforms only after the iCapital move | Not published |
| What you receive | A standalone CPA letter + a public certificate ID a sponsor can verify | A verification letter | A reusable investor identity (iCapital Investor Passport) | Not published |
| Identity verification + sanctions / PEP screening on investors | Free on every verification (individual investors add it at no charge); included for every investor a sponsor covers via seat packs | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Business verification (KYB) on entities — registry, sanctions, beneficial owners | Included free on every entity verification | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Entity verification price | From $199 · $5M asset test $499, on the site | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Professional liability disclosed | $1M / $3M E&O, biBERK (a Berkshire Hathaway company) | Not published | Not published | Not published |
Competitor details are as of October 2026 and can change; confirm current specifics on each vendor's own site. VerifyInvestor, Parallel Markets, iCapital, and InvestReady are trademarks of their respective owners, used here for identification and comparison only. AccreditedNow is not affiliated with or endorsed by any of them.
Sources (checked October 2026): VerifyInvestor · Parallel Markets / iCapital · InvestReady · Accredited.AM. Regulatory context: SEC — accredited investor · SEC — Rule 506(c).
A comparison is only useful if it is honest about its own product. Here is where we would point you elsewhere.
Each named comparison goes deeper on one service, with the same sourced, dated approach.
How AccreditedNow's named CPA, $99, and Acceptance Guarantee compare to VerifyInvestor. VerifyInvestor alternative →
An independent CPA-signed letter versus the iCapital identity-passport model, after the 2025 acquisition. Parallel Markets alternative →
Published pricing and a named CPA versus pricing quoted on request. InvestReady alternative →
A licensed CPA reviews your documents and issues your accredited investor verification letter — typically within one business day, for $99.
Get Verified — $99